So I was re-watching some episodes of one of my favorite shows last week, Scrubs, and this song came on when JD and Elliot are "having a good time" on Christmas Eve. The song is called "Dreaming of You" by The Coral. In my opinion, the reindeer dog, Rowdy, is the funniest part of the scene. Anyway, I really enjoyed listening to the song and I thought I'd go on Youtube. After listening to the song many, many times, I came across this Acoustic Demo version of the song by the band and actually even like it more. Its chiller, and the music video for it is really sick. So guys, I know this week's song isn't really a remix, but I hope you like this alternative. Enjoy!!!



December 18th, 2007 marked the release date of Lupe Fiasco's sophomore album entitled, The Cool.  The title for the album comes from his freshman musical album in which, "The Cool" is the title of one of the tracks.  There are three characters introduced in this album: The Cool, The Streets,  and The Game.  The Streets is a female character which describes the conflict and action which goes on in the streets.  Both her and The Cool end up having a love affair, and The Cool gets a rise to fame, and The Streets give The Cool a key to a necklace with which she wears around her neck.  As you can see on the album cover, there are three things, a skull hand (representing The Cool), a skull head (representing The Game), and a locket (representing The Streets, as mentioned above).  As you can see, there is a sort of story-line to the whole album.

The first single off The Cool, "Superstar" was everything you would want in a single.  The track was a hit, and like most hit tracks, had many remixes and versions.  Out of all the tracks on Lupe's second album, "Superstar" was my favorite.  The track features Matthew Santos, and the two of them compliment each other very nicely on this track.  The track has an excellent beat, the lyrics are up beat considering how the album features more of a darker side then past albums.  The album overall is pretty good, but this track really does help with the quality with which this album is as a full production.  So as you can see, I thought this track for a single was simple genius by Lupe Fiasco and those who helped him make the album.

"Paris, Tokyo" was the second single off of Lupe Fiasco's, The Cool.  The track was alright as a second release, but it is hard to follow up a track like "Superstar" on such a start studded album.  In my opinion, on the overall album as a whole, "Paris, Tokyo" just did not really fit in with the whole album.  While it is a good track still, nonetheless, I do not see it as a single worthy track.  Maybe a track such as, "Dumb It Down," would be considered more of a single worthy track.  Overall, it was a pretty decent track, and it definitely kept me interested in the album's release.

Overall, the album was a huge success, and is probably one of my favorite Rap albums of not only that year, but also at the beginning of 2008.  The album still has singles to be released, music videos to be shot, and remixes to be made.  As you are all knowledgeable people, some of you may not know that Lupe Fiasco is a fans type of musician.  A lot of rappers and hip-hop artists now a days disregard their fans, and care mainly about cash money and how they solidify themselves in the history of the musical industry.  Lupe is not like that.  He is that guy that thanks his fans, shouts out to people who support him, and is just not a selfish guy.  For that, we here at TGLR would like to thank Lupe for all that he has done in the music world, and are excited for his third and hopefully not last album which will be entitled, LUPEnd

Track Listing:
"Baba Says Cool for Thought (Feat. Iesha Jaco)" (N/A out of N/A)
"Free Chilly (Feat. GemStones & Sarah Green)" (8.7 out of 10)
"Go Go Gadget Flow" (8.9 out of 10)
"The Coolest" (9 out of 10)
"Superstar (Feat. Mathew Santos)" (9.8 out of 10)
"Paris Tokyo" (8.6 out of 10)
"High Definition (Feat. Snoop Dogg & Pooh Bear)" (8.2 out of 10)
"Gold Watch" (8.5 out of 10)
"Hip-Hop Saved My Life (Feat. Nikki Jean)" (8.85 out of 10)
"Intruder Alert (Feat. Sarah Green)" (9 out of 10)
"Street on Fire (Feat. Mathew Santos)" (8.99 out of 10)
"Little Weapon (Feat. Bishop G & Nikki Jean)"(8.3 out of 10)
"Gotta Eat" (8.4 out of 10)
"Dumb It Down (Feat. Gemini and Graham Burris)" (9.5 out of 10)
"Hello/Goodbye (Uncool)" (9 out of 10)
"The Die (Feat. Gemini)" (9.3 out of 10)
"Put You on Game" (8.7 out of 10)
"Fighters (Feat. Mathew Santos)" (8.9 out of 10)
"Go Baby Go (Feat. GemStones)" (8.8 out of 10)

Bonus Track:
"Blackout (Circuit City Bonus Track)"


I am currently looking to give the blog a sorta new look, and I expect that the blog will be making an update to V3.  If there is a lack of reviews as of right now, it is because we are scrapping our heads together to figure out what we want to do with the blog.

As dear friend of our blog, Aint' Got No Music's AKAvsMA will hopefully help us with the creation of V3.  If you have any suggestions, or would like to help out with the blog, please contact us through our e-mail.  Thats all for now, please feel free to drop us a line as soon as possible if you are willing to help us out.


Alligator was the third album put out by The National.  The album was overall really good, and featured thirteen tracks (not including the bonus CD).  The album is mainly indie rock, and is a calm, and sensually soothes any listener.  I personally have listened to this CD whenever I have had a rough time, or just resting.  This album had much success upon its release, and really established who and what The National is all about.  

On many different magazine lists, Alligator was the second place holder of album of the year (for 2005).  The album garnered much popularity, and also, in a way, got the band to where it is today.  There is really not too much to state about this album, but if you are an indie rock lover, or someone looking to get into something new, give Alligator a listen, and pick up their most recent release entitled, Boxer.  Both albums are extremely good, and are for sure worth whatever the price is for the CD.

Track Listing:
"Secret Meeting" (9 out of 10)
"Karen" (9.7 out of 10)
"Lit Up" (8.8 out of 10)
"Looking for Astronauts" (7.5 out of 10)
"Daughters of the SoHo Riots" (8.4 out of 10)
"Baby, We'll Be Fine" (8.2 out of 10)
"Friend of Mine" (8.8 out of 10)
"Val Jester" (8.9 out of 10)
"All the Wine"  (8.6 out of 10)
"Abel" (8.3 out of 10)
"The Geese of Beverly Road" (8.9 out of 10)
"City Middle" (8.2 out of 10)
"Mr. November" (8.9 out of 10)


So here are some things that are new on the blog, just a few reminders, and one shout out (just one, no more, and no less).  As right now, things with the blog have been running pretty smoothly.  If you have not noticed, we are trying to get back to how we used to do reviews, and even while doing so, I have tried to give you a bigger and better review post for every album I do review (from now on).  With that cleared up, here are some updates we have as of right now...

We are currently in the market for a new look to the blog, but we'll see how that goes down, if anyone has any suggestions, please let us know!  We would love to have a "user friendly" blog, and would like those who visit the blog to make suggestions.  On top of that, we would like to welcome back AKAvsMA back on to the web.  While he may not be on blogger anymore, he is now on a forum, and you can check out what he is doing by Clicking Here! (or by clicking on Ain't Got No Music in the affiliates list).

As we work to bring you more music updates and reviews, we really wished that people who viewed the blog would do more commenting, and give us more feedback.  We set up this blog for feedback purposes, to discuss music, and to do what we love doing.  It would be nice to get a comment or two once in a while.  Thanks to all of you who do check the blog on a regular basis, it is much appreciated!  

Anyway, that is all for now, hope you guys are enjoying what we do, because we sure do.  Be sure to check out the new and improved: Ain't Got No Music.  And please feel free to comment and help us look for a new blog template!  Thats all for now, look here for more music updates, news, reviews, and more!


Not so much a question, but more of a statement.  A Tribe Called Quest will be getting back together for live performances on the, "Rock the Bells Tour."  The tour will consist of many "older" hip-hoppers in the music industry, and it will for sure be a very entertaining tour.  Joining A Tribe Called Quest on this tour will be old school Hip-Hop group known as the Pharcyde.  A Tribe Called Quest is one of my favorite old school groups, and one of their popular songs which I love which is entitled, "Can I Kick It?"  If you are going to the concert, please let us know how it goes, hopefully this years will be just as good as last years!  Hopefully they will do another large Hip-Hop festival like this again and again, year after year.

Other Musicians Performing:
  • Nas
  • Pharcyde
  • Mos Def
  • De La Soul
  • Rakim
  • Method Man & Redman
  • Raekwon
  • Ghostface
^Not All The Performing Artists Are Listed Above^


You know, you always see those TV shows and hear these stories where people lose their jobs due to technology.  While this generally has to do with people working in manufacturing,  it is now going to be true for music conductors.  Thats right, those guys who stand in front of symphonies, and wave their wands and the music magically comes out in a beautiful crescendo could one day be replaced by a machine.  Thanks to Honda, we could be looking at the future of musical productions.

If you think about it, technology has been advancing so much as of late, but with this ASIMO production from Honda, could this be something that could be ruining the music that is made by symphony houses around the world?  In my opinion, ASIMO is in fact going to change the music world.  What will be next?  New technological machines like ASIMO that can mix and mash music?  The odds are that one day, that will be the case.

ASIMO was made to advance the way life is.  Honda created it to help students get involved in Science and Math and study in those subjects.  The robot was also created to help the elderly, and can function almost like a normal human being.  It is able to have conversations and walk, run, and jog, and do all these activities to perfections.  Also, ASIMO can tell when there are obstacles in the way, and can maneuver around them.  ASIMO stands for: Advanced Step in Innovative Mobility.  The robot is not that much bigger then a  child, and it has a rounded space suit looking head, as you can see in the picture above.  If you think about it, ASIMO can do anything that a human can do... Just look at the picture to the left of this section of the post.

This ASIMO has been introduced as a conductor in the DSO (Detroit Symphony Orchestra) and I am guessing everything will go alright.  The performance is set for May 13th, 2008, and if you are someone who lives in Detroit and checks out ASIMO live in action, please let me and the rest of the viewers know!


So like most of Weezer's albums, Weezer (The Red Album) will be yet another, "color" album added to their vast discography of studio productions.  The album will supposedly feature ten tracks, and there will be about four bonus tracks (which are supposed to appear on the Deluxe Edition).  

June 24th, 2008 will be the date in which this Red Album will drop, and from the album cover, it looks like it will carry the same sort of rock and roll feel that the last ones have had.  The band has apparently been very open about what the album will sound like, saying that it is going to have many sounds and influences from Weezer (The Blue Album) and Pinkerton.  It should be very interesting to see how the final album ends up sounding.  What they (the band) is saying is that unlike past albums where Cuomo Rivers was really the only one singing, but apparently, the band has said that they will be sharing the lead singing jobs on the album.

On April 24th, 2008 will mark the first single to be released, and will be the third track on the album.  "Pork and Beans" was a pretty solid single, and is pretty much the same sort of great music you have heard in the past.  It was surprisingly much better then what I expected, and I think you will all enjoy it thoroughly.  The album art is pretty cool looking, and it sort of is 3D, and it is pretty neat (in my opinion).  "Pork and Beans" is available for listen on the band's main page, and is also available on iTunes and Amazon.  When the music video drops, we will be sure to post it up so you can see it.  It is a great single, and I can't wait for the whole album to drop!

Weezer (The Red Album) Track Listing:
"The Greatest Man That Ever Lived (Variations on a Shaker Hymn)"
"Pork and Beans"
"Heart Songs"
"Everybody Get Dangerous"
"Thought I Knew"
"Cold Dark World"
"The Angel and the One"

Weezer (The Red Album) Deluxe Edition Track Listing:
"Miss Sweeney"
"The Spider"


Well, we have not been on the web for a very long time, but when we came onto the blogger scene, we had seen many more music blogs that were running smoothly and without any problems.  Now, if you go down our affiliate list, you will find that many sites have been shut down.  We would like to acknowledge what the people out on the web have done, and while what they may have done wrong, they really did help me with new stories, music videos, and when new music was due out to drop.  It is a shame that they have been shut down, but hopefully they will still work on doing stuff with music on the web.

So here is what we wanted to basically say.  We are pretty much going to stop accepting peoples blogs who have just been started.  If they (a blog) are only up for one day, or anytime less than a month, they will not be allowed to be added to the affiliates list.  That is all for now, and we want to say thanks and good luck to all the blogs and their writers who have been shutdown or have decided to stop blogging.


Just a few things before I get to posting this MC's tracks...I did not know this, nor did June tell me, but if you are interested in hearing some of his older stuff, or downloading some of her past mixtapes (because I don't know when I will have his past mixtape links up), you can check him out on DatPiff.  You can check out his past mixtape (whose album artwork is featured above) by Clicking Here!  We will be posting up three new tracks below, so be sure to check them out, let us know what you think of them, and tell June the Dutch what you think of the new tracks.  Thats all for now, check back here for more June The Dutch updates.

New Tracks From June The Dutch:

Give Therapy Session, the mixtape by June The Dutch a listen below, and also let us know what you think about that!


So today's Remix of the Week is a more unconventional one; we're comin' at you with a live remix from my favorite band, Guster. So Guster, like the crazy dudes they are, took their music to the next level when they mixed up "Airport Song" live at the Roxy in Boston. They call this one the Airport Song Disco Remix, and you may have psychedelic relapse when you listen to this song (probably not, but you know we have to have a disclaimer). Aight so enjoy guys, also check out Guster if you've never heard them before, and especially check out the regular Airport Song as well. Enjoy!



So this is a little something I decided I was going to do.  It is pretty much a small list of things that have been going on, that are, as the title of the post says, "shameful."  Not such a hard concept to get, and really it is just to get a perspective on what is going on in the world, and the funny things that people do.  These are not neccessarily current things, but rather just stuff that has happened, that is, you know...

Paula Abdul Drunk On TV:
Hey, now I can understand how she got this one mixed up.  The rule is no drinking and driving, no one has ever ruled out being drunk and being televised.  I don't really see the problem, do you?  Oh wait a minute, it is clicking now, when your drunk, you don't make any sense!!! OK, now that that is cleared up, yes, indeed being drunk on television, being broadcasted to tons of people around the globe can be rather SHAMEFUL... Just check it out for yourself.

Keeping it on the Idol note of things, how would you like to be Chelsea Johnson auditioning for your fourth time for American Idol?  Go ahead, check it out...

Whether you knew this about me, or not, sometimes I like to listen to the radio on the web.  There is nothing better than tuning in on channel 95.5 (from Detroit), and listening to the Big Boy Show.

You can listen to their top thirty phone scams on their site at: mojo.channel955.com

Now those are some pretty embarrassing things, eh'?  Well lets get a little political, shall we!?  I am sure you all know about the Governor that went from prostitute crack down, to getting down on a street corner girl.  Yes, I am talking about the Governor (or should I say, past Governor) of New York, your very own, Eliot Spitzer!  Yes, yes, the very man who tried to shut down prostitution rinks in New York just couldn't hold himself back...what a shame!  Well, Spitz had to have known that he would get caught eventually, and did you see his wife when he made the speech of his resigning of his position in the New York Governor.  Talk about awkward...  But thats not really how they do it in Detroit, I guess... At least in Detroit, if you are the mayor, you can do whatever you want.  Take money from the state, throw some lavish party, and hey! even fit in enough time to cheat on your wife too!  What more could Kwame ask for?

I don't know if you all have noticed this, but yes, there is a lot to be shameful for in this world that we live in.  Mayors and Governors cheating on their spouses, crack up phone scams, drunk TV appearances, farting during an audition... while these can all be classified as "shameful," they are also ironic and funny (in a way...not so much the Mayor and Governor stories).  People sometimes need to stop being critical and look at the shame that people have, and laugh it off...


I was pretty much positive that after American Gangster, Jay-Z would be putting together another album.  Think of it this way, Jay-Z is the Michael Jordan of Hip-Hop/Rap.  The guy retires, but just cannot stay away from what he loves doing the most.  There is no news on when the new album will drop, what the new album will feature, or even what the title of the album will be.  All I know of as of right now is that the Jigga Man is putting something together, and I am sure it will be great.  So what do you all think will be on this album?  Here is what I think is going to be on the upcoming album.  

The List:
Number One: This will not, and I will repeat again, WILL NOT be a dark, gloom, street life type of an album.  Your probably looking at some sort of "happy" type of rap album coming out of Jay.  

Number Two: Due to his recent marriage, I would not be surprised if him and the misses get working on a project together, or at least she (Beyonce') will probably be featured on a track or two on the album.  

Number Three: You know when artists get really happy, and their lives are going really well, you seem to see a much different side to them, and it is also shown in their music.  Just take Ben Folds as an example.  The guy was literally in 7th Heaven when he was married, and Songs for Silverman was just that happy-go-lucky type of an album.  Then he gets divorced, and his music goes back to the way it had been before.  I am thinking (and I could be wrong), but Jay-Z's next album could be just like that, your "happy-go-lucky" Jay-Z album.  

I guess we will have to wait and see what the Jigga Man has in store for all of us, but for right now, this is all we can predict.  When we find out more, we will be sure to let you know.


This past Thursday was a very sad day in the music industry.  Danny Federici, the organ/piano player for the E Street Band (which was fronted by Bruce Springsteen) passed away from melanoma.  For all of you out there who listen to Springsteen's albums, or are someone who listened to Springsteen and the E Street Band, Federici was a main component of the group.  He was a big part of the productions the group made, and was, "the jell that kept the group together."  Our condolences go out to Federici's family, the E Street Band, and Bruce Springsteen.


So this weeks "Remix of the Week" is brought to you by Ill Doctrine, a YouTube'er who remixed the ever so popular Soulja Boy song entitled, "Yahh."  As some of you are well aware, there was a recent debate for the two top running Democratic nominee's.  If you were one of the many who tuned into it, you will enjoy this short remix of the Soulja Boy song.  If not, and you are not someone who watched it, still check it out, it is very funny, and in a way, true.  You can check out the fifty-six second video below or by Clicking Here!

"Soulja Boy Presidential Debate Remix" Video
by, Ill Doctrine


Well, the highly anticipated Lil' Wayne album has yet another change to it. As you can see above, the album art has changed, and now pictures a young child, in a stripped grey suit, with a ring, and the same tattoos that Lil' Wayne has. Whether you are a Wayne fan or not, the album art for this album has changed so much, and I truly have no idea. I actually do not know if the album art above is confirmed or correct, but I am pretty sure that it is going to be the actual cover for the album. Below will be the past suggested album art for the upcoming Rap stars album which is due out June 10th, 2008.

The album art you see to your left is the one that has been floating around on the web for a very long time. I personally thought that this would be the album cover, and just from the whole tone of the album cover, I got this feeling that the album would have a dark lyrical approach to it, and a less of, "good life" feeling to it. I am sure that this is a picture from the photo shoot for his upcoming album, and someone probably got their hands on it, and created it into an album cover. If that was the case, they did a very good job, and in my opinion, it looks like a sick album cover. Since the album art above has not been confirmed yet, there is no telling if this one, or the one atop of this post is the real Tha Carter III album artwork. I would not be disappointed if it was though.

Probably one of the saddest attempts at faking an album art, this one surely will not be the cover of the upcoming Weezy album. Someone did a poor job photoshopping Lil' Wayne, and the couch in, and the cover itself looks very unprofessional, which is something you don't do when you are putting out an album. Rookie attempt at getting people excited for the album, but I did not buy it for one second. I would be really surprised if this is the actual album art for his album. Also, not to mention, the album cover itself has way to much going on, and the offsetting grey/white does not fit with the couch or colored text. Overall, this is more than likely not the album cover for Wayne's upcoming part three CD of Tha Carter. If it is, it would be a huge disappointment, and an ugly album art.

So now that we got the whole album art thing cleared up, here is what is going down with the album as of now:

Tha Carter III Singles:
The first single off the album is titled, "Lollipop," and is nothing too special out of the Weeze man. I expected a lot better for his opening single, and a track like "Lollipop" just doesn't cut it for me. The track does not have a lot of substance to it, and does not have that, "Birdman Jr." sound to it. I personally don't know how the track has done so well and has been so popular, but in my opinion, it is not that good. I have seen a lot better out of Weezy F. Baby. This track has a different sound and feel to it, something I am not really used to from the Rap star. The track is decent at best, and to be honest, I thought his first single would be much better. Hopefully the second single for the album will be much better, and more "explosive" than the lack-lustering first single. If you want to see the music video for it, Click Here and check it out!

The next single for the album has been confirmed and will be called, "I'm Illi," which has no set release date as of yet. Hopefully as I said above, the track will be much better than the first single off the album.

For now, that is all we know about the singles for the up and coming album from Weezy. I am almost positive that you can expect three to four singles to be released for this album, mainly because the first single was dropped back on March 12th, 2008, and the album will be released on June 10th, 2008. Be sure to check back here for more news on the albums singles, and we will post up more news when we hear more about it.

Album Producers:
Executive Producer - Birdman
Co-Executive Producer - Ronald "Slim" Williams

Song Producers:
  • The Alchamist
  • Bangladesh
  • Cipha Sounds
  • Cool & Dre
  • David Banner
  • Deezle
  • Jay Bezel
  • Jim Jonsin
  • Just Blaze
  • Kanye West
  • Mannie Fresh
  • Scott Storch
  • Solitair
  • Swizz Beatz
  • The Runners
  • Timbaland
  • Will.I.Am
Looks like Weeze Man (the nickname I just made up) has a very solid crew of producers for the album, so I am almost positive that this album as a whole is going to be a good one. I am super amped for the album to be released on June 10th, and hopefully he will do what Gnarls Barkley did, and maybe bump that album release date up a month or two!

Confirmed Tracks:
"I'm Illi (Feat. Corey Gunz)"
"Beat The Block"
"Dr. Carter"
"Eat You Alive (Feat. Ludacris)"
"Let The Beat Build"
"Lollipop (Feat. Static Major)"
"Party Control (Feat. Timbaland, Justin Timberlake, & Nelly Furtado)"
"Showtime (Feat. Shanell)"
"Staring At The World"
"Untitled Track (Feat. Jay-Z)"
"Untitled Track (Feat. Busta Rhymes & Brisco)"

It has also been mentioned that Wyclef Jean, The Game and Juelz Santana will also be featured on the album (whether it is through producing tracks, or featured on tracks, we still don't know). Also, it is apparent that Wayne had written up a song for Eminem (possibly hinting that there could be a new Marshall Mathers record in the making). Eminem has apparently turned down the song, but I would not rule out a return album for the 8 Mile Rap star.

That is all we got on Tha Carter III for right now, but we will be sure to tell you all more when we hear it. For now, just give the first single a listen, and let us know what you think of it.


As you all know, Mariah Carey has dropped her eleventh album, which debuted on April 15th, 2008, was pretty darn good.  She has yet again put her name in the limelight, putting out two very solid singles for the album, and also really showing her versatility as a singer (on the tracks of the album).  Carey's voice really allows her to do whatever she wants, and can be seen on most of the tracks on the album.  As you will see throughout the post, unlike her last album, in which she did retain a lot of her, "sex appeal," this one gets back to some of the same album packaging and photography that was seen in her album, Rainbows.  While this may be the case, the album itself still shows a more sophisticated and adult-like Carey, and the lyrics and music also coincide with her new independent/maturer life.

The first single off the album was entitled, "Touch My Body," which got tons of air time on the radio, and was (and still is) an extremely popular song on the web.  The music video was pretty solid, and it featured 30 Rock star, Jack McBayer.  The single was the eighteenth in which Carey had reached number one on the Billboard Hot 100.  With this milestone, "Touch My Body" has pushed her into second place with "number one singles," and is also now in third place for writing "number one singles."  As you can see, the single definitely probed the album and sales for the album in a very strong manner.  I would not be surprised if this single was nominated and won  a couple Grammys.  Overall, for her first single, "Touch My Body" was really great, and this can be seen through the 286,000 digital sales that were sold in only the first week of the single's release.  All in all, not only did the single sell well, but also is a great track on the album.  As I had said in my past Mariah Carey review, singles like, "Touch My Body," "It's Like That," and "We Belong Together," are all tracks which really not only helped sales for the album, but also were tracks that show how dominant Carey really is.  A while back, people thought her musical career was over, and that she would never be selling off the chart records and number one singles again.  But here we are, seeing Carey prove the music world wrong, and the single, "Touch My Body" definitely exemplifies that she still got it.

Her second single off the album was released four days ago (a day before the eleventh studio album was released).  The track was entitled, "Bye Bye," and was pretty good.  It was no match to her first single of the album, but good enough to still make me want to listen to the album as a whole.  Her voice in this track is really what makes the track what it is.  She is able to hit all the notes, on all the scales, and her voice is really what could have made or broke this single.  In this case, it "made" the single what it was, and should gain some popularity in the coming weeks after the albums release.  It is featured as track number thirteen on the album, and definitely addresses some aspects of Mariah's life and past.  While you might be saying that this single could never be number one, the track itself will more than likely hit that plateau.  If you look at the lyrics on the track, and listen to the way she sings, you'll see it for yourself, the song can relate to most people in today's world, and is also a song which can bring a tear to one's eye.  While other critics out there may say the track is, "too simple," and that it is just, "an insurance track," I beg to differ.  If you are someone who is reviewing the album as a whole, you can see how the whole album is about her past, and how it all has to do with what she has had to go through during her life.  The track is really good, and if you are a Mariah Carey fan, and you don't have the album yet, check out the single online or preview it on iTunes/Amazon!  It is rumored that for the music video, Carey will be teaming up with Nick Canon, and the music video will be released on April 21st, 2008 (on TRL).  If you want to listen to the single before the music video is released, Mariah Carey performed the song on American Idol, so Click Here if you want to give it a listen, and see her performance on Idol.

So now that you know a little bit more about the singles, lets get down the the album as a whole.  As I mentioned earlier, Carey for sure tried many different types of genre's on the album.  On the track entitled, "Cruise Control," you can hear the reggae beat and how she does with it.  I must say, that track is a good one, as the beats and her voice mesh very nicely together.  The album itself sold 154,000 copies on its first day of release (in America), and in my opinion was equally as good as her 2005 comeback release of, The Emancipation of Mimi.  Overall, the album was really good, and definitely is a quality return album after her emancipated tenth studio release.  If you are a Mariah Carey fan, go out an pick up her album, and if you were a past fan of hers, who just hasn't listened to her stuff since Charmbracelet, I would suggest either previewing this and her last album on iTunes, or giving the singles a listen through YouTube or some other online music video site.  Overall, a quality album by the Pop/R&B singer.

Track Listing For E=MC²:
"Migrate (Feat. T-Pain)" (8.9 out of 10)
"Touch My Body" (9.6 out of 10)
"Cruise Control (Feat. Damian Marley)" (8.8 out of 10)
"I Stay In Love" (8.2 out of 10)
"Side Effects (Feat. Young Jeezy)" (8.7 out of 10)
"I'm That Chick" (8.4 out of 10)
"Love Story" (8.5 out of 10)
"I'll Be Lovin' U Long Time" (8.7 out of 10)
"Last Kiss" (8.1 out of 10)
"Thanx 4 Nothin'" (8.3 out of 10)
"O.O.C." (8.8 out of 10)
"For The Record" (8.3 out of 10)
"Bye Bye" (9.3 out of 10)
"I Wish You Well" (9 out of 10)


We would first off like to apologize to all the readers, the past two weeks have been very busy for both I and my compadre'.  Next week will not be busy whatsoever, so expect a lot of posts, reviews, and new music news.  This was just a small post to apologize, and to let you all know that the blog is still alive and that we have not shut down!

A couple of things:
  1. Yes, we are still accepting artists who want to be promoted on the blog
  2. Yes, there will be more reviews
  3. No, we have been  very busy as of late, so we are sorry for the inconvenience.
So thats the scoop with what is going on with us.  Feel free to drop us a line on the chat box, or leave a comment on a review.  If there is anything you want us to review, just holler at us, and we will be sure to get on it.


Fantasy Ride will be Ciara's third album, and it is scheduled for release in the third quarter of the music industry.  There is not a ton of news on the album, although this is the first we have really heard of anything being worked on by the young phnom that had taken the music scene by storm when her debut album was released.  What can you expect from her off this album?  I am guessing the same stuff as usual, great beats and lyrics, and probably we can expect to see a team up with Chris Brown and Ciara.  They teamed up for her first hit single with Juelz Santana in "Run It (Feat. Chris Brown & Juelz Santana)"  If her and CB work together on a track, I am sure they could put out something that would be better then CB's collaboration track with Jordin Sparks entitled, "No Air."

I hope that Ciara starts putting out some music soon, maybe a few singles here and there will be released.  Also, expect to see some hot fresh dance moves from Ciara in all the music videos from this album.  Hopefully on June 10th, 2008, the first single will drop off her album, as reported on various sources.  Below is the track listing for her third album release, so be sure to check that out, and we will be sure to let you all know more about the album when more information comes out.

Fantasy Ride Track Listing:
"High Price (Feat. Ludacris)"
"When I"
"Don't Be Scared"
"Pride (Feat. Polow da Don)"

This is the track listing as of now, but who knows if it will stay that way, especially the way all these albums have been changing dates and tracks.  Come back to find out more on Ciara's upcoming third studio album.


I am personally a big Weezer fan, and I am proud to announce, and to tell you all that Weezer is releasing another album.  It will be self titled, but will be considered The Red Album.  This will be the third Color Album release from the rock band, and it is expected to drop on June 17th, 2008.
There is really little to no news on the album as of yet, but all I can say is that I really cannot wait for its release!  It was rumored that the album name would be called, "Tout Ensemble," but those rumors have by now been shut down.  Someone put that rumor out on the web, and also had album artwork which looked professionally done.  Below are the confirmed tracks for the album, and rumored tracks as well.  Also, we will post up the rumored album art for the fake titled Weezer 08' release.

Fake Album Art For Tout Ensemble

Confirmed Tracks For The Album:
"Pork and Beans"

Possibly Recording Tracks For The Album:
"Everybody Get Dangerous"
"Ms. Sweeney"
"I'm the Greatest Man That Ever Lived"

Possible Inclusions To The Album: (Songs With Cuomo Rivers Has Written Since 2005)
"East Coast or West Coast"
"Piece of the Pie"
"Heart Songs"
"Our Time Will Come"


So as we reported earlier, Coldplay is almost done recording and mixing their fourth studio album.  The new album will be titled, Viva la Vida, but there is still a chance in which the albums title would be named, Death and All His Friends.  The album has had a confirmed track list, which will feature ten tracks.

Just like we had posted earlier, there will be several tracks in which will not be featured on the album, but rather will be released before the June 16th release.  So why put out an E.P. of a ton of singles instead of just putting out two different L.P.'s?  I ask myself that question, and something just clicked in my head.  Since they can't decide over which title they want to use for the album, they should just put out two albums, one with the confirmed track listing, and the other with the tracks which will not be featured on the album.  They could make it a two disc set, one disc being Viva la Vida and the other being Death and All His Friends.  What do you guys think of this idea?  I hope they change their mind, and decide to do what I suggest!  So there has been one for sure thing besides the track listing, and that is the album will not be titled, Prospekt, but rather one of the two names suggested above and in the title of the post.

Confirmed Track Listing:
"Life in Technicolor"
"Cemeteries of London"
"Lovers in Japan/Reign of Love"
"Viva la Vida"
"Violet Hill"
"Strawberry Swing"
"Death and All His Friends"

Singles To Be Released Before The Album Is Released:
"Poppy Fields"
"Prospekt's March"
"Famous Old Painters"
"Glass of Water"
"Rainy Day"
"Song for the Escapist"
"Chinese Sleep Chant"


2006 Grammy Nominations & Winnings:
Nominated For "Album of the Year"
Won "Best Contemporary R&B Album"
Nominated For "Record of the Year"
Nominated For "Song of the Year"
Nominated For "Best Female Pop Vocal Performance"
Won "Best Female R&B Vocal Performance"
Nominated For "Best Traditional R&B Vocal Performance"
Won "Best R&B Song"

2007 Grammy Nominations:
Nominated For "Best Female R&B Vocal Performance"
Nominated For "Best R&B Song"

Above are all the nominations and winnings that this album generated. As you can see for yourself, Mariah Carey's tenth release was one which really turned her musical career around. People on the web and in the papers were critical of her musical productions before the release of The Emancipation of Mimi. Many people out there were saying that her musical career was over, and that she was just another childhood star who had crashed and burned. With the release of her 2005 album, all those who thought her career was over had to take a second look at Ms. Mimi, and re-think what they had once said about her musical career. In my opinion, this album was one of her best ones, really tying in with the new sort of music scene that was going on. Her five octave voice (some say she hits seven or eight octaves) showcased how good she really was, and how well her voice was suited for R&B music.

As we have said before on the blog, Mariah Carey is coming out with another album, this one being her eleventh.  So to prep you all for her April 15th release, we will do a review from her 2005 hit release entitled, The Emancipation of Mimi.  First off, lets tell you just how good this album was.  Due to the album looking too similar to Beyonce's album cover, it was changed from the album art shown to the left, to the one you see to on top of the post.  Many fans of both music stars noticed the similarities, which caused the change of album art.  The one to your left definitly does not look like the Mariah Carey we all know.  She is definitly darker, almost like she has a tan, and her costume/background look to the album is indeed similar to Beyonce's ever so popular album entitled, Dangerously In Love.

So what made this album so successful, and so good?  Unlike her past albums, there was little to no promotion.  This time, her 2005 release got tons of coverage on the web, on the radios, and on television.  Many of her songs appeared on shows in the UK, and Mariah Carey was doing interviews with radio stations.  The firing of her old personal manager, and the hiring of her new and present publicist, allowed her to further advance the promotion of her album.   Another thing that was different about this album was the general approach to it.  The album cover was well put together, and her singles for the album also had fantastic artwork as well.  For instance, take a look at the album artwork for, "It's Like That."  Compare that to her single off of Charmbracelet (her 2002 release) entitled, "Bringin' On the Heartbreak."  Yea, it is nice to have a picture of the artist on the cover of the single, but would you rather pick up a copy of a single which looks like the one off of her 2002 release?  Or would you rather pick up the way cooler looking "It's Like That," and give that a listen instead.  I think we all know the answer to that question.

The Emancipation of Mimi generated 404,000 copies within its first week of release in the U.S.  It was number one on Billboard Magazine's R&B/Hip-Hop Album Chart for five straight weeks.  At the end of the year, it was announced that Carey had sold 7.7 Million copies of the album (on a global level).  The album was the second highest selling album next to Coldplay's X&Y.  Like I said earlier, the promotions for the album really did help sales and popularity, but besides that, Carey decided for this album, she would release six singles (in the U.S.).  By releasing six singles, Carey allowed fans, and people who listen to the radio to really get a taste of what her album was going to be about.  The second single off the album was, "We Belong Together."  This single got tons of nominations in the Grammys, and was the second solid track to be released off her 2005 release.  In my opinion, Carey made a smart decision in releasing the six singles, mainly because when you release that many, and the tracks get as much air time as they do on the radio, it gets people excited for the album as a whole.  Also, when an artist releases six quality tracks before the album is released, you know for sure that the album as a whole is going to be good.  If you are willing to release that many tracks, then the artist must feel that the album as a whole has to be really good.

Overall, The Emancipation of Mimi was one of Mariah Carey's best releases of her musical career.  The album showed maturity from her young idol status, and also shed a new light on Mariah Carey's career.  With this 2005 release, we here at TGLR can safely say that her up and coming release will be just as good.  We hope that this review gives you all a bit more information and understanding behind the very successful album.  Mariah Carey did a great job putting everything together as a whole, bringing the club scene themes in her songs with her beautiful and highly skilled voice.  If you used to be or never were a Carey fan, then pick up The Emancipation of Mimi, and give it a listen.  Her 2005 release is so much different then all her other ones, and I promise that if you are a Pop/R&B/Hip-Hop music fan, then you will enjoy the album.  In three days, Mariah Carey will be releasing her eleventh studio album, and if you like what you hear on her 2005 release, I am sure you will also enjoy E=MC², due out April 15th.

Track Listing For The Emancipation of Mimi:
Multiple Track Listings, The Track Listing Depends On Where The Album Was Release.

U.S. Album Release:
"It's Like That" (9 out of 10)
"We Belong Together" (9.4 out of 10)
"Shake It Off" (8.6 out of 10)
"Mine Again" (8.6 out of 10)
"Say Somethin' (Feat. Snoop Dogg)" (8.4 out of 10)
"Stay the Night" (8.5 out of 10)
"Get Your Number (Feat. Jermaine Dupri)" (8.9 out of 10)
"One and Only (Feat. Twista)" (9.1 out of 10)
"Circles" (8.5 out of 10)
"Your Girl" (8.3 out of 10)
"I Wish You Knew" (8.7 out of 10)
"To the Floor (Feat. Nelly)" (9.3 out of 10)
"Joy Ride" (8.8 out of 10)
"Fly Like a Bird" (9 out of 10)

Ultra-Platinum Deluxe Edition U.S. Release:
"Don't Forget About Us"
"Makin' It Last All Night (What It Do) (Feat. Jermaine Dupri)"
"So Lonely (One & Only, Pt. 2) (Feat. Twista)"
"We Belong Together (Remix) (Feat. Jadakiss & Styles P.)"

Non-U.S. Edition:
U.S. Track Listing + "Sprung"

Japanese Edition:
U.S. Track Listing + "Sprung" & "Secret Love"

Ultra-Platinum Deluxe Edition Japan Release:
U.S. Track Listing + The Following Tracks...
"Secret Love"
"Don't Forget About Us"
"Makin' It Last All Night (What It Do) (Feat. Jermaine Dupri)"
"So Lonely (Feat. Twista)"
"We Belong Together (Remix) (Feat. Jadakiss & Styles P.)"


So we got some more news for all of you on John Legends upcoming third album.  There is still no set release date, some are saying that it will be out in August of 08', but there have been reports that say John Legend expects the untitled third album to drop in September of 2008.

From what we understand, the first single for the album will drop this May, and there will more than likely be three to four singles off the album (if he follows his regular pattern).  The album is supposedly a bit different then what you have heard from Legend in the past.  Andrea 3000, one of the featured artists on the album has talked about how the album, "surprise many fans."  He also had stated that the album itself is much more upbeat then the past two (whatever that means), and also has been talking about this being a rather amazing album.  As of right now, we only know that Andre 3000 is the only artist to be working with Legend on the album (due to there not being any other artist names being released).  We will provide some stuff for the album below, and when we  hear more about Mr. Legend's third and upcoming album, we will be sure to let you know about it!

Known Artist (As Of Now):
  • Andre 3000
Track Names (Note, The Two Track Names Below Are For The Same Song, There Has Not Been A Confirmed Name For The Track In Which Andre and Legend Have Worked On):
  • "Green Light" or "Ready To Go"
Who We Think Will Be Featured On The Album (Not, These Are Just Our Guesses):
  • Kanye West
  • Will.I.Am
  • Mary J. Blige
  • Common
  • Consequence
None of the listings posted have been confirmed yet, the featured artists are musicians we think could be featured on the album.  As of now, Andre 3000 is the only confirmed feature artist on the track.  When we hear more about the August or September 08' release, we will be sure to let you know, and hopefully confirm some things about the album!  


As many of you know, Chris Daughtry did not win it all in his American Idol tenure, but out of all the finalists, he is considered one of the best.  Daughtry came out with his first album which was self titled, on November 21st, 2006.  Out of all the American Idol singers who have gone through the show, Daughtry has been one of the better ones.  Both him, Kelly Clarkson, and Carrie Underwood each came out with very successful and solid first albums, and their follow up albums were also very good.

Daughtry has something very special to him, that really captures the listener.  Unlike most Rock albums out there (now a day), his has something different to it.  The musical notes and lyrics are all really great.  His voice wins you over and fits perfectly with the music he plays.  Daughtry, as a band, plays well together, and it can be seen on every track on the album.  If there is one thing I want to do, it is to see Daughtry live in concert.  

Its been a little more than a year (closing in on a year and a half), and I am sure we will end up hearing about another album sooner or later.  From what I understand, there is going to be a second album from Daughtry, but there is no real word as to when, or what the album will be about or come out.  If you don't really know about Daughtry, then go out to your local music store, or Amazon/iTunes, and purchase a copy of his self entitled debut album.  I promise that this album will not be a let down, and if you are someone who likes rock, you enjoy every track on this CD.

Track Listing:
"It's Not Over" (9.6 out of 10)
"Used To" (8.6 out of 10)
"Home" (9.2 out of 10)
"Over You" (8.8 0ut of 10)
"Crashed" (8.7 out of 10)
"Feels Like Tonight" (9.8 out of 10)
"What I Want (Featuring Slash)" (9.4 out of 10)
"Breakdown" (8.8 out of 10)
"Gone" (8.4 out of 10)
"There and Back Again" (8.5 out of 10)
"All These Lives" (8.3 out of 10)
"What About Now" (8.8 out of 10)

Bonus Tracks:
"Sorry (iTunes Bonus Track)"
"Home (Acoustic) (Wal-Mart Bonus Track)"
"Crashed (Acoustic) (Wal-Mart Bonus Track)"
"Wanted Dead or Alive (American Idol Online Download Bonus Track)"
"Breakdown" (Live) (UK Bonus Track)"

Bonus Stuff:
"Crashed" - Lincoln Financial Sports SEC Football
"Home" Acoustic Version (Poor Sound Quality)

American Idol Performances:


For all of you Clay Aiken fans and American Idol viewers, Clay Aiken will be coming out with a new album on May 6th, 2008.  The album has not received much press coverage, and I just know about it from random searching.  The album will feature twelve tracks, and seems to be more adult like and mature (not that his past releases haven't been).  

I sure hope this album will be better than the past ones that Clay has put out.  He was great on American Idol, and had one decent album, but his past releases just hasn't added up to what all of America saw in him on the ever so popular Idol show.  Just by looking at the album art, you can see the difference and attitude he has towards this album, and my gut feeling is that this one is going to be very serious, and more about "life" then about silly things.  So come May 6th, all you Clay fans should get the album, and let us know what you think of it compared to his past ones.

Track Listing for On My Way Here:
"On My Way Here"
"Everything I Don't Need"
"Something About Us"
"Where I Draw The Line"
"The Real Me" (Originally sung by Natalie Grant)
"Weight of the World"
"As Long as We're Here" (Originally sung by Kristy Starling)
"Sacrificial Love"
"Grace of God"
"Lover All Alone"


As I am sure there are tons of people out there who enjoy downloading music a head of time, on April Fools Day 08', someone out there decided they would pull a prank on the CyberWorld.  The idea for this prank was genius in the fact that it was so hard to figure out if this "Fake Out" was real or not...

So on April 1st, 2008, someone on the web had leaked out what was thought to be the Narrow Stairs album that is due out soon.  The supposed album only had one track that was going to be on the upcoming album, and that was the released single.  The rest of the songs were by German Indie band Velveteen. 

The two bands sound so similar that people who probably downloaded the album could not tell the difference between the German band, and Death Cab For Cutie.  So to all of you who downloaded the fake album online...you were officially faked out!  Hope you learned your lesson!  Whoever had this idea of making the fake album for an April Fool's Day prank, all the props go out to you!


Just when you thought Brass Knuckles would never ever come out, or ever be released, the second single of the album was put out.  "Party People" by Nelly featuring Fergie is and will be one of the best singles of 2008, and has made me so much more eager to hear his upcoming album!

"Party People" is the second single to drop from the album, and it is really rather great.  While I did enjoy "Wadsyaname" (the first single off his up and coming album, Brass Knuckles), but not to the extent in which I enjoy this most recent track produced by Polow da Don.  See!  There it is again!  Polow da Don has put out yet another amazing track, and if he keeps up with this, he could for sure become (he already is, who am I kidding), one of the best producers in the music industry.

I can't wait to hear more from both Nelly, and hopefully more tracks from Polow da Don!  We will keep you all posted on the Nelly album when we hear more about it!


Young Buck is no longer part of G-Unit.  The beef that has been going on between Buck and the others has been so much that 50 has come out and confirmed that as of today, Young Buck is no longer part of the group.

To tell you all the truth, I think this is best for both parties, mainly because as of late, Buck didn't have much of a role in the Unit's productions.  And as a young, maturing Rap star, I think Buck should be glad to move on, and also be glad he is still under 50's contract and can produce music.

In my humble opinion, the break up between the two is perfect.  From what I have understood, 50 does not plan on doing anymore solo albums after his upcoming release, and Buck has his whole career ahead of him.  The split between Buck and the Unit comes in good timing as well, and by the separation finalized, the two parties can move on, and have less distraction.  So basically, Young Buck can continue to, "Buck The World," and 50 and his crew can continue onward with doing what they do best, having conflict after conflict after conflict, and keep on breaking up with group members.  


Just when you thought Chris Brown was completely done with his sophomore album entitled, Exclusive, here we are again, telling you that there is more!

CB is apparently having a re-release of his extremely successful album, and the first single off this album is entitled, "Forever," and has been produced by Polow da Don.  Remember this time last year, Timbalands name was all over the music media due to all the tracks and songs he had been producing.  Well as of right now, it would appear that Polow da Don has taken over, and in recent times, he has been producing a ton of the hits you have been hearing on the radios and the web.  This track for sure be hot, and it will be the fifth single off the re-release of Exclusive.  There has been no talks of there being a featured artist on the track, but I am sure that if there is not a featured artist, that there will more than likely be a remix of the song featuring somebody.  Expect a music video for the single to drop sooner or later, more than likely closer to the re-release date.  When we find out more about the re-release of Exclusive, we will be sure to post it up on the blog!

Sorry for the lack of updates and reviews, we have been crammed with so much stuff, and we deeply apologize to those of you who diligently visit the blog!  


So this week, I thought we'd go with more of a funny remix than a mash-up. I come at you with Weird Al Yankovic's infamous Coolio "Gangsta's Paradise" remix: Amish Paradise. I mean it's Weird Al...you gotta love him. I think the song speaks for itself, and if you've never heard it, then you're gonna laugh so hard. And if you have, well I bet you'll love that I dug this one up for you.

But if I finish all of my chores and you finish thine
Then tonight were gonna party like its 1699...Enjoy!



So whether or not you have checked out the Music 101 section which is on the far right sidebar of the blog, we have put in there stuff for music.  Hence the name "Music 101."  We have added lots of links, all having to do with music.  Right now we just have piano sheet music sites up there, but if you  have links to other musical sites, please either comment on this post, e-mail them to us, or send us a message on the chat box!  We would love to add more to the Music 101 section, and if you guys help out, I am sure we can make it into a really useful and resourceful section on the blog!

So if you are a guitar player, and you know where to get tabs, send us links!  If you are a drummer, and you know where to get sheet music for that, let us know that as well!  Really, anything that has to do with music should be sent to us!  We really want to make the Music 101 section into something special, so please post up your links!

When telling us a link, state what the site has in it.  So if it is a sheet music site, state what instrument it is for.  If it is for something else, then post up what is for.  We look forward to seeing you guys to partake in the advancement of our Music 101 section, and we hope that everyone benefits from it!


Just a quick update for you all on our newly added artist Mic Boyd.  We just recieved an e-mail with one of his singles on it.  I really enjoy the song, and the name of it is, "Guess Who's Back."  The lyrics were very good, the beat dropped nicely, and the song flowed nicely.  Mic Boyd has some serious talent, and the flow of his songs is rather great.  You can download the single, "Guess Who's Back" below, and let us know what you think of it!  You can also check out his MySpace, and listen to more of his music off of their!


"Your future is only what you make of your present." - June the Dutch

June the Dutch is a new and upcoming rapper from East St. Louis, Illinois... Born Sept. 25, 1986 in St. Louis, Mo, he has been into rap music since he was 12... He has always been writing songs, raps, and poems, but he didn't start making music until early 2005. Some of his influences are Jay-Z, Ludacris, T.I., Snoop Dogg, Kanye West, and many others.  June is almost willing to work with anybody as long as he thinks they're hot, so to all those DJs, rappers, R&B singers, etc. out there, get at him. He currently has 6 mixtapes out in a hood near you, with a 7th one (Therapy Session) on the way coming in Early March and he is currently unsigned...

Are you a DJ, MC, or some other musician, get at June by via e-mail by Clicking Here!

If you want to listen to some of June's works, check out his MySpace, and give it a listen!  If you like what you hear, you can download some tracks below to have on your computer.

Downloadable Tracks:
1. From The Bottom
2. Blowin' Up
3. Cutty Buddy (Feat. T-Pain)
4. More To Life (Mama Told Me That)

Expect more tracks, news, and hopefully a few interviews from Mr. Dutch in the near future, but for now, just check out his music, his MySpace, and tell us what you think of him!


Here are some more tracks from J. Dollaz, and here is some more tracks by the emcee!  You can also download some of the past tracks that will be featured on the album, so be sure to check it out if you have not heard of, or are familiar with his music.  When more tracks come out and are uploaded, we will be sure to post them up on this same track listing, this way you can download old and new tracks!  Hope you enjoy his stuff, and post up what you think about his work.

Track Listing for Vol. 2:
1.] I Won't Tell [Remix]
2.] Dey Know [Remix]
3.] Give U The World [Remix]
4.] Umma Do Me [Remix]
5.] Girl U Know [Remix] (EvilShare Not Working? Click Here)
6.] Drop and Give Me 50 [Remix]
7.] With Me [Remix]
8.] Innocent [Remix]
9.] Emotional [Remix]
10.] The One That Got Away [Remix]
11.] Ching A Ling [Remix]
12.] Sexy Can I [Remix]
13.] Love Me No More [Remix] (zShare Not Working? Click Here)
14.] Shawty Get Loose [Remix]
15.] Hey Baby (Jumpoff) [Remix]
16.] Apologize [Remix]
17.] Go On Girl [Remix]
18.] Last Time [Remix]
19.] She Said, I Said [Remix]
20.] Girlfriend [Remix]
21.] The Boss [Remix]


"Homecoming (Feat. Chris Martin)" was the fifth single from his most recent album entitled, Graduation.  The single was only released in the U.K. and was featured on the album, as you have all known for some time.  The single was one of the better songs on the album, in my opinion, and Kanye's team up with Chris Martin was spectacular.  If the two of them put out an album together, I would not only buy it, but every song on that album would probably the top positions on my most played on iTunes.

The reason why I am bringing up the fifth single when it was released back on the 18th of February?  "Homecoming (Feat. Chris Martin)" now has a music video, which you can check out below!  It is pretty good, and has some pretty awesome editing, and filmography.  Whether you knew this or not, the song was originally entitled, "Home" and was supposed to be sung by John Legend.  Kanye decided to go with Chris Martin's version, but if you listen to one of the Freshman Adjustment mixtapes, you can listen to the version with John Legend in it.

"Homecoming (Feat. Chris Martin)" Single Track List:
"Homecoming (Feat. Chris Martin)"
"Stronger (AD Remix)"

"Homecoming (Feat. Chris Martin)" Music Video: