Asleep in the Bread Aisle Coming Soon!!!


The Who is one of my favorite Classic Rock bands and while I was stumbling (a phenomenon which you have to jump on if you haven't already), I found this cool retro picture of The Who in their prime.


Pineapple Express Skit:

Ben Stillers Take On Phoenix:


After 50 Posts, This Might Be A Slow Week!


If you have never read the book Freakonomics, then it's about time. The authors of the book have a great blog that I occasionally check, and you should give them some love. Anyway, my friends and I were browsing the website when we found a story on how to explain the credit crisis to a 5 year old. Hopefully if you don't know much about the current economic situation in the United States you can learn from this story. And even if you know everything there is to know about the credit crisis, it's a funny, cute little story anyway. Enjoy!

Once upon a time, there was a blameless girl called Consumerella, who didn’t have enough money to buy all the lovely things she wanted. She went to her Fairy Godmother, who called a man called Rumpelstiltskin who lived on Wall Street and claimed to be able to spin straw into gold. Rumpelstiltskin sent the Fairy Godmother the recipe for this magic spell. It was written in tiny, tiny writing, so she did not read it, but hoped the Sorcerers’ Exchange Commission had checked it.

The Fairy Godmother carried away armfuls of glistening straw-derivative at a bargain price. Emboldened by the deal, she lent Consumerella –-who had a big party to go to -– 125 percent of the money she needed. Consumerella bought a bling-bedizened gown, a palace, and a Mercedes, and spent the rest on champagne. The first payment was due at midnight.

At midnight, Consumerella missed the first payment on her loan. (The result of overindulgence, although some blamed the pronouncements of the Toastmaster, a man called Peston.) Consumerella’s credit rating turned into a pumpkin and Rumpelstiltskin’s spell was broken. He and the Fairy Godmother discovered that their vaults were not full of gold, but ordinary straw.

All seemed lost until Santa Claus and his helpers, men with implausible fairytale names such as Darling and Bernanke, began handing out presents. It was only in January that Consumerella’s credit-card statement arrived and she discovered that Santa Claus had paid for the gifts by taking out a loan in her name. They all lived miserably ever after. The end.


Props To 2DopBoyz & YK2D

50's at it again, this time pulling in some more artists and people from the industry.  You got Suge Knight, Akon, DJ Khaled, T.I., Rick Ross, Chris Brown and a few others... I wonder if Rawse will have a response to this!?

Your Weekly Saturday Cartoon:


NANNERPUS... Nuff' Said!

Check out the crazy commercial that Denny's aired during the Super Bowl.  I thought it was fabulous, random, weird, funny, crazy, everything! Check It Out!!!


So I am browsing one of my personal favorite blogs out there, YK2D, and I am a huge fan of The Game. So when I watched this live video from a concert in LA, I heard that there is another album on the way!!! Surprising how after L.A.X. he was so sure that he would be done with music and focus solely on producing songs and albums (like fellow musician Dr. Dre). Looks like sitting around and only producing isn't good enough for The Game, and I agree, it most definitely is not! Can't wait to hear more from The Game in the near future, we will be sure to keep you all posted. Rumored album title will be D.O.C. (Diary Of Compton)

The Game Live In LA:

Tags: ,


Dig the violin? I don't know! But I just saw this commercial on TV watching the Oscars and I can tell you right now that this is going to be a fantastic movie. Why you might ask? Here is my reasoning below!
  1. Jamie Foxx & Robert Downey Jr. Starring In The Film
  2. A Rag to Riches Story
  3. Not Many Violin Movies Out There
  4. The Book Was Unreal
  5. Jamie Foxx Is In It!!!
So yea... It is going to be a great movie, one to keep track of and to go see when it comes out. Heck I just saw the trailer on TV and I want to watch it!!!

Check Back Here For More News On The Soloist


Check the video below, some moments just touch you and this was definitely one of them.  R.I.P. Larry H. Miller.  Anyway, a sad day in NBA history, are condolences go out to the Miller family and all his friends and family.


Well we didn't break or set a record like this kid above.  In fact, our record had nothing to do with spoons, and everything to do with hard work and dedication (which I guess deals with the boys hard work with spoons...)  Anyway, we 50 posts in a week!  THAT SMASHES OUR PREVIOUS RECORD!!! This is big for us, I don't think we will ever get this many posts in a single week, but who knows, it might happen again some day!  Check back later for more updates, news, and music reviews.


LeBron Drops 16 Pts. In 3 Min.

Ray J Talks Show, Pregnancy, Life...

Kryptonate Dunks Over Biff On Letterman:

NY Post Causing An Uproar:

K-West Freestylin' It Up:


T.I. is gearing up for a last minute tour in which he will make twelve stops, and make some final appearances before his prison time starts.  T.I. is definitely one of my favorite musicians, and he's definitely proving to both myself, and to the world that he has changed for the better.

February 2009
20 - DeKalb, IL - Northern Illinois University Convocation Center
25 - Fayetteville, AR - Barnhill Arena
26 - Charlotte, NC - Cricket Arena
27 - Miami, FL - American Airlines Arena
28 - St. Petersburg, FL - St. Pete Times Forum

March 2009
5 - Orlando, FL - UCF Arena
8 - Champaign, IL - Univ. of Illinois Assembly Hall
12 - El Paso, TX - Don Haskins Center
13 - San Antonio, TX - Alamodome
14 - Houston, TX - Arena Theatre
15 - Corpus Christi, TX - American Bank Center

If you decide to go to one of the concerts hit us up and tell us about your experience.  You can for sure be expecting T.I.P. to be hard work on an album while he is doing his time, and if we catch any news, we will be sure to pass it on, so check back here!!!


The sad truth is that one of our favorite rappers, T.I., is about to serve a year-long jail sentence starting last month. Celebrities are real people too, and are capable of breaking the law. T.I. was arrested on assault weapon charges, and is paying for his actions, no matter how much we love him.

But for the same reasons we love him as a rapper, we love him as a human being. This week in ATL, T.I. could be found in the Georgia Supreme Court speaking to numerous high school kids, half of them serving juvenile detention sentences. T.I. is one humble dude and values education above all.
"You can see from me that nobody is too rich, too famous, too cool, too
good-looking or too young to make a mistake and pay a price for it...More
important than the mistake you make, though, is what you are able to take away
from that mistake. How can you use that mistake to ensure you will never make a
similar mistake again?"

The only way to become a better person is to reform oneself after living the hardships of the School of Hard Knocks. Education is of the utmost importance.
"Education is more important than any material thing you can have," said Harris,
who only has a high school diploma. "The things you do not have in your life,
the things you do not have in your possession, will be a reflection of the
things you have not learned."

The rap industry is cluttered by greedy thugs, misogynist alphamales, and fake pansies. What we need is a change; a rap industry of artists like our friends Kanye, T.I., Eminem, Asher Roth, Talib Kweli, Akon, etc., not an industry of loser wannabe celebs.

Think about it, take a second.
Matter fact, if you know who you are, keep it real and in the end you'll end up like a star.


KG tellin' it like it is.  Boy oh boy, this guy has no boundaries and no limits.  At least he is saying what is on everyones minds.  Anyway, check the video player below, leave a comment, some pretty funny stuff!

KG Speakin' The Truth:


If you watch SNL, then you know about The Lonely Island.  On February 10th, 2009, the trio released their first album and it was released under Universal Republic Records.  It's one thing to be a comedian and put out an album, then there is another to be three comedians, who work on SNL, and release a hilarious nineteen track CD with the likes of E-40, T-Pain, Norah Jones, Jack Black, Natalie Portman, and many other famous actors/musicians on it.  Normally I would shoot down an album like this, seeing as the songs are pointless, useless, and overall pretty dumb, but there is something about Akiva Schaffer, Jorma Taccone, and Andy Samberg (a.k.a. The Dudes) that makes me sit there and listen to the songs.  It is some pretty funny stuff, if you enjoy SNL, then I assume you have seen some of these tracks live on the show.  If you are not an SNL viewer, then get acquainted with The Lonely Island, because I can promise you all that this won't be the last that you hear from them.  They did a really great job putting out a funny yet, "hip" album.  Some standout tracks off the album are: "Jizz In My Pants," "I'm On A Boat (Feat. T-Pain)," "Sax Man (Feat. Jack Black)," "Dreamgirl (Feat. Norah Jones)," "Dick In A Box (Feat. Justin Timberlake)."  If you don't think this type of stuff is funny, well then I am sorry, but if you got my sort of sense of humor, then you will enjoy the album.  *NOTE: Except For A Few Tracks, There Is Not Extreme Replay Value On This Album*

Incredibad Track Listing:
  1. Who Said We’re Wack?
  2. Santana DVX (Feat. E-40)
  3. Jizz in My Pants
  4. I’m on a Boat (Feat. T-Pain)
  5. Sax Man (Feat. Jack Black)
  6. Lazy Sunday (Feat. Chris Parnell)
  7. Normal Guy (Interlude)
  8. Boombox (Feat. Julian Casablancas)
  9. Shrooms (Interlude)
  10. Like a Boss
  11. We Like Sportz
  12. Dreamgirl (Feat. Norah Jones)
  13. Ras Trent
  14. Dick in a Box (Feat. Justin Timberlake)
  15. The Old Saloon (Mix Tape Edit) (Interlude)
  16. Punch You in the Jeans
  17. Space Olympics
  18. Natalie’s Rap (Feat. Natalie Portman and Chris Parnell)
  19. Incredibad
"I'm On A Boat (Feat. T-Pain)" Music Video:

"Jizz In My Pants" Music Video:

"We Like Sportz" (Take Off Of Just 2 Guyz) Music Video:

"Just 2 Guyz" Music Video:

"Dick In A Box (Feat. Justin Timberlake)" Music Video:


While I was browsing the internet, I thought I'd check out TMZ.com to see if there was any gossip that I could catch up on about Octomom, or RiRi and Chris Breezy, etc. I came across this very leaked pdf from an unnamed reputable source of the winners for tomorrow night's Academy Awards. If you do not enjoy spoilers then please do not look at the list, but if you want some hopefully accurate foreshadowing of tomorrow night's festivities you've come to the right place.


Oh and P.S.:
If we are wrong, don't kill us. Never kill the messenger (THIS IS NOT 100% ACCURATE!).


Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us


A hot new band on the scene that some of you may have heard of before is Pop band from Florida, We The Kings.  They are currently signed to the independent label S-Curve records, and you should be hearing their name in the near future in the media, and hopefully hearing their hit songs on the radio.  Their debut album hit the scene in October 2007, and they are currently gaining ground and pushing their singles to the radio and hopefully up the charts.  Their two most current singles are "Check Yes Juliet" and "Secret Valentine", two really solid trax that are great and catchy.

TGLR has a little in with S-Curve records so look forward to an INTERVIEW with the band in the near future!!!  This will be our first big interview, and hopefully more interviews like this one will come.

Listen up y'all, cuz this is it...

"Check Yes Juliet":

"Secret Valentine":


Just a quick blurb out there for ya, this is "SugaLumps" by FOTC.  A freaking hilarious song, it is pretty great, and if you haven't heard of their show on HBO, then give a listen to the video below, buy their album (which is in stores now) and tune in for more new episodes from the New Zealand duo.

FOTC: "SugaLumps"

And remember...We have TICKETS!!!

Flight of the Conchords, April 15, 2009, 8:00 pm
Radio City Music Hall, New York, NY
Section: Orchestra 2 | Row: QQ
Price: $125 each
Buy Now!!!

You can always buy them there on StubHub, or if maybe you want to shoot me another best offer, you can shoot me an email at SilverTix@gmail.com and maybe we could sort something out.


So I was on the blogs MySpace and I am looking at the homepage.  I scroll down to status updates, and the first one on there is a post by Mr. Legend stating that he will be doing a performance at the 81st Academy Awards show.  Interesting stuff, he has gotten a lot of gigs at some big places... NBA All-Star Half-Time Show, 81st Academy Awards, what's next?  The guy is getting popular and his fourth album will for sure be killer.  Can't wait to here more news out of the Legend himself!

The Academy Awards (The Oscars):
Sunday, February 22, 2009
8:00 PM EST, ABC Channel 7
John Legend's Open Letter To The NY Post:

Dear Editor:

I'm trying to understand what possible motivation you may have had for publishing that vile cartoon depicting the shooting of the chimpanzee that went crazy. I guess you thought it would be funny to suggest that whomever was responsible for writing the Economic Recovery legislation must have the intelligence and judgment of a deranged, violent chimpanzee, and should be shot to protect the larger community. Really? Did it occur to you that this suggestion would imply a connection between President Barack Obama and the deranged chimpanzee? Did it occur to you that our President has been receiving death threats since early in his candidacy? Did it occur to you that blacks have historically been compared to various apes as a way of racist insult and mockery? Did you intend to invoke these painful themes when you printed the cartoon?

If that's not what you intended, then it was stupid and willfully ignorant of you not to connect these easily connectable dots. If it is what you intended, then you obviously wanted to be grossly provocative, racist and offensive to the sensibilities of most reasonable Americans. Either way, you should not have printed this cartoon, and the fact that you did is truly reprehensible. I can't imagine what possible justification you have for this. I've read your lame statement in response to the outrage you provoked. Shame on you for dodging the real issue and then using the letter as an opportunity to attack Rev. Sharpton. This is not about Rev. Sharpton. It's about the cartoon being blatantly racist and offensive.

I believe in freedom of speech, and you have every right to print what you want. But freedom of speech still comes with responsibilities and consequences. You are responsible for printing this cartoon, and I hope you experience some real consequences for it. I'm personally boycotting your paper and won't do any interviews with any of your reporters, and I encourage all of my colleagues in the entertainment business to do so as well. I implore your advertisers to seriously reconsider their business relationships with you as well.

You should print an apology in your paper acknowledging that this cartoon was ignorant, offensive and racist and should not have been printed.

I'm well aware of our country's history of racism and violence, but I truly believe we are better than this filth. As we attempt to rise above our difficult past and look toward a better future, we don't need the New York Post to resurrect the images of Jim Crow to deride the new administration and put black folks in our place. Please feel free to criticize and honestly evaluate our new President, but do so without the incendiary images and rhetoric.

John Legend

Check Back Here For More John Legend News!!!


I have no idea if CuDi and Roth have any future plans on making some music together, but the two of them can really spit straight fire. I just watched this interview they had and they start freestyling.  It starts off with Asher spitting some crazy lyrics over a simple beat and then he throws it over to CuDi, who begins to spit his game over the simple beat.  After a minute or two, Asher comes back in, gets his thing going, and then the ball is back in CuDi's court.  He then whips up some miraculous lyrical scheme and then Asher spits straight fire on the last verse.  After the verses are done, Asher throws the freestyle over to CuDi and asks him to lay down a chorus.  He does so, and the freestyle is over.  The two of them just use each other so nicely and really compliment each other in a way that is indescribable.  Anyway, check the video below, let us know what you think and I sure hope that this is not the last we hear from CuDi and Roth.

Asher Roth & KiD CuDi Spitting Fire On A Freestyle:


So call me girly if you want to, but for some reason right now I'm just lovin' the song Right Here (Departed) by Brandy. Ever since I first heard it on the radio, I thought it was a straight fire track that everyone needed to know about, not just your goody goody Brandy fans (no offence). Anyway, here's the track, and some other remixes that I found laying around that I thought any Hip-Hip/RnB music fan would appreciate.

Slow your rolls, keep it real, and enjoy!

Original Song:

Remix Ft. The Game:

Remix Ft. Sean Kingston:

Vj Israel Gtz - Seamus Haji & Emanuel Radio Edit:

Reggae Remix:
Unable to embed: Reggae Remix


We thought that we could make our blog a little more interactive, and we do apologize to those who have been trying to comment, but there is something wrong with the comments in our layout, and we are very sorry. We thought that we would start a poll every week that would stay at the top of the blog for that week for you guys to weigh in.

This weeks Featured Poll of the Week has to do with how you feel about the current Economic Crisis that we are facing and how it affects your cd purchasing habits.

Please respond to the poll as we would love to hear your opinions!



50 Cent is back at it again, PIMPIN' on PIMPIN'... Check the new Pimpin' Curly episode (third one he has put out).  Takes some shots at Foxy and at Ricky, to tell you the truth, this beef is kind of getting childish' and boring... Ricky or Fiddy need to do something exciting already, spice things up!

Pimpin' Curly: The Fast Lane (Episode 3)


U2? They're back? That's right they're back in action. After a "brief" hiatus, actually the longest break between any of their albums, a whopping 5 years after their album How to Dismantle and Atomic Bomb, U2 is set to release No Line on the Horizon on February 27 in Ireland, March 2nd in the rest of Europe, and March 3rd in the USA. As you can see, the album cover is quite mysterious, but at the same time is simple and pleasing to the eye. Japanese photographer Hiroshi Sugimoto had a vision and photographed this picture of the Sea meeting the sky in perfect harmony. Hopefully the songs on this album are perfectly harmonious; we'll just have to wait an see.

The first single on this album is called "Get Your Boots On", and was debuted at the 51st Grammy Awards, not too long ago. U2's management sure knows how to promote them. In addition to this Grammy performance, U2 will be performing on Letterman for 5 days straight, starting on March 2nd, in order to get the album's name out there. I know I sort of forgot about this album after U2 pushed it back from November 2008, and because U2 has been gone for such a long time. To make it up to you, if any of you live in NYC, U2 will be performing live in Times Square on Friday, March 6th, 2009. And for those of you not fortunate enough to live in NYC, it will be broadcast live on Good Morning America for all to enjoy.

Rolling Stone previewed the the tracks on the album and had very good things to say about them. While it is unclear if they were actually able to listen to them (although they probably did), they were energized, happy, and in a state of grooviness. I'm sure you'll have those same types of feelings when this album finally drops.

Track List:
1. “No Line On The Horizon”
2. “Magnificent”
3. “Moment of Surrender”
4. “Unknown Caller”
5. “I’ll Go Crazy If I Don’t Go Crazy Tonight”
6. “Get On Your Boots”
7. “Stand Up Comedy”
8. “Fez – Being Born”'
9. “White As Snow”
10. “Breathe”
11. “Cedars Of Lebanon”

Support the Artist!!!
Purchase No Line on the Horizon on February 28th, 2009!!!
Look for a review coming soon after...


Looks like Asher Roth is not the only guy who, "Loves College."  Chamillionaire remixes the hit single by the up and coming Asher Roth and puts his own spin on it.  The H-Town representer definitely brings it on this track.  You can download the track below, feel free to leave a comment and let us know what you think about the remix.  THIS IS NOT AN OFFICIAL REMIX, it is just Chamilitary Man doing his own thing on A. Roth's hit single.

Check Back Here For More Asher Roth News, Asleep in the Bread Aisle On Sale April 21, 2009


The seventh installment on this long list of musicians to keep an eye on is a guy from Toronto, Canada that goes by the nickname "Drizzy" and a stage name of Drake.  Drake has popped on the scene recently and has definitely started to cause a commotion with his recent mixtape release entitled, So Far Gone.  You already know how I feel about both him as a musician and his OUTSTANDING mixtape.  The guy spits straight fire and while there are plenty of people out there that don't really dig Rap, this guy brings a whole new style to rapping/hip-hop/r'n'b.  He sort of formulates a recipe that combines all three genres into one song and that song style is featured on every track of the mixtape.  Each song he has put out has so many positives and very little negatives/criticism.  Anyway, if you haven't heard about him thus far, then listen up boys and girls!

As of right now, both So Far Gone and Charles Hamiltons' Well Isn't This Awkward are getting the most air time on my computers iTunes.  It is funny, seeing as I never really thought that Drake would ever have anything too special to offer the game and that he would just be another mediocre musician in the music industry.  BOY was I wrong!  The Canadian rapper sure knows how to bring the heat, and he has proven to both myself and to the music world that he is ready to 'wow' the industry and start making some noise.  I think that him and Lil' Wayne compliment each other very nicely on the tracks that Weezy is featured on.  I would not go out and say that Weezy will bring him success, but I think that with Weezy F. Babies support, things can only get better for this young up and coming musician.  The industry is tough, and Drake definitely has what it takes to succeed, and I think you will all see this once he drops his first album.  If you are a doubter, than go ahead and download So Far Gone, and judge it for yourself, I promise you that it will definitely up there on my Top 10 Mixtapes of 2009 (if I remember to include it, which I should!) 

Check Back Here For More Drake News In The Near Future!


CuDi is bringing the heat, and here is his latest production.  The hit single, "Day 'N' Night" now has a music video (a very sick music video at that).  The hype on this song is crazy, the fact that it is still as popular as it is is just a sign of how great KiD CuDi will be.  When Kanye was taking about Stadium Status, he may have been referring to where his two label mates will be in a few years (i.e. KiD CuDi and Big Sean).  Anyway, ya'll know where it's at, check the music video below and leave a comment below! (CHECK THE BONUS CYPHER WITH KID CUDI AND KANYE WEST BELOW!!!)

"Day 'N' Night" Music Video:

KiD CuDi & Kanye West 106 & Park Cypher:


So my friend and I were talking and all of a sudden his phone goes off. My friend hates answering the phone (for some stupid reason) and his ringtone is set to a sweet sounding song that I have never heard of before. The ringtone finishes up, and his voicemail goes off, and a message is left. As we continued to talk, I asked my friend is his ringtone was a song by Coldplay. He laughed and told me I was out of my mind! Apparently the track was a Keane song, and if you have ever heard them before, they sound eerily similar to the UK band Coldplay. Anyway, I went back home and the first thing I did was go on my computer and search up this new musical group I had heard of. I ended up stumbling into Amazon.com and two minutes later, I bought Under The Iron Sea. The CD consisted of twelve solid tracks and each and every song filled my ears with a soothing sound that really relaxed me. It is interesting because their sound is SO similar to Coldplay. You have the piano based music which Coldplay is big on, and then you have the drum set that comes in (just like with Coldplay) and they also throw a guitar in there too! The sound ends up being very similar to Coldplay. Keane consists of Tim Rice-Oxley, Tom Chaplin, and Richard Hughes. The trio has come a long way and they have recently (2008) put out another album that we will be covering on the blog pretty soon.

If you are a Coldplay fan, I have a feeling you'll enjoy listening to Keane. They have that calm/rock sound to them, one that is hard to reproduce. Some Coldplay fans hate Keane due to the extreme similarities between the two bands. These fans that are Anti-Keane state that Kean "stole" the Coldplay sound and are using it for their own success. In my opinion, music is music, and style is meant to be shared. The Fray sound pretty similar to many bands out there, and that is not a BAD thing, rather, it puts more music out there and caters to many fans who don't have any new music to listen to. Under The Iron Sea was a fantastic album, one I highly suggest for all to go out and purchase, or at least give one of their six singles off the album a listen. If you like Coldplay, The Fray, or Death Cab For Cutie, then you will for sure enjoy the sweet melodies and tunes that Keane pumps out on this album. Go to Amazon or the iTunes Music Store (or even your local CD store, or local Used CD store) and pick up a copy of both Under The Iron Sea and Perfect Symmetry, I promise I won't let you down with this purchase! If you were Keane, you would listen to me and take my advise!

Under The Iron Sea Track Listing:
"Is It Any Wonder?"
"Nothing in My Way"
"Leaving So Soon?"
"A Bad Dream"
"Hamburg Song"
"Put It Behind You"
"The Iron Sea"
"Crystal Ball"
"Try Again"
"Broken Toy"
"The Frog Prince"

Under The Iron Sea & Perfect Symmetry In Stores Now!!!
Check Back Here For More Keane News


  1. Re-Anna - Charles Hamilton
  2. Heartbreaker (Feat. John Legend) - MSTRKRFT
  3. Congratulations - Jeff Who?
  4. Girlfriend Ringtone (Feat. Lil' Wayne & Sean Garrett) - Mishon
  5. Absolute - The Fray
  6. Every Girl (Feat. Lil' Wayne, Drake, Jae Millz, & Gutta) - Young Money
  7. Cold Chillin' - Charles Hamilton
  8. November 18th - Drake
  9. Colorful Clothes (Feat. Lil' Wayne, Maino, Lupe Fiasco, Wes Fif, Trae, Hunt & Joe Young) - DJ Yoda
  10. Successful (Feat. Trey Songz & Lil' Wayne) - Drake
  11. Sunnycalifornia Part 2 - Inverse
  12. Welcome to Suburbia - Jeremy Messersmith
  13. Atlantic - Keane
  14. Nightlife (Feat. Tre' and Young Chris) - Wale
  15. Song Cry/Lost (Remix) (Feat. Coldplay) - Jay-Z
  16. I'm On A Boat (Feat. T-Pain) - The Lonely Island
  17. Rock My Chain - Mishon
  18. The Mayor (Feat. The Cool Kids, Ghostface Killah, Scarface & DJ AM) - N.A.S.A.
  19. Redemption Song (Bob Marley Cover) - Raheem DeVaughn
  20. Amy Winehouse - J-Eye
Check Back Next Week For Our New Top 20 Tracks I'm Diggin'


Here is some more diss'in from Ricky Rawse.  I don't even know why he keeps trying, he should really just end this whole beef thing because it will more than likely hurt his musical career rather than help it.  Anyway, we don't really feature downloads on the blog, but when it comes to diss tracks, we do!  So check below for the two tracks and let us know what you think about them.  The first diss track is called, "Blame It" and he goes off on 50 Cent all over Jamie Foxx's hit single.  The second track is titled, "What Goes Around, Comes Around."  If he is correct, that means 50 Cent will be coming around with some much bigger punches then the ones he has thrown thus far.  The ball is still in 50's court and until Mr. Rawse does something big, I don't see him coming out of this 'beef' in better shape then when he entered it.




KiD CuDi has been in the YouTube/DailyMotion light as of late, check out some freestyling and some face time with the great Snoop Doggy Dogg.  CuDi is going to be doing it big in 09' so be sure to check back here for more news and information on him!

KiD CuDi & Snoop Dogg:

KiD CuDi Freestyles With DJ Reflex:


Check out this pretty sick piano add-on over the ever-so-popular, "Lollipop."  Ryan Leslie is extremely talented and definitely has some skills with the piano.  Check out the video below and cop his self titled album which is in stores now!


Well here comes part six of our "Incoming Class of 09'" installment on TGLR.  The Cool Kids have been the talk of the industry for a while now, and their name has been thrown around by many big time musicians as the group to be on the lookout for in the coming years.  The dynamic duo consists of Antoine "Mikey Rocks" Reed (who hails from Matteson, Illinois) and Evan "Chuck Inglish" Ingersoll (was born and bread in Mount Clemens, Michigan).  Each bring a dynamite punch and have spunk to boot with their unbelievable lyrical flow.  The two have been making music together since 2005, and had they not met up to do a beat sale, The Cool Kids would never be!  MySpace is a beautiful thing, it is truly a place that brings musicians together and lets them connect with their fans in a whole new way.  MySpace brought both Antoine and Evan together to form The Cool Kids who are now on an independent recording label company called, Chocolate Industries.  From there they made their own recording label entitled, C.A.K.E. Recordings (which is a part of the independent label: Chocolate Industries).

The Cool Kids have already garnered much fame from their awesome E.P. entitled, The Bake Sale E.P.  They have claimed that they have been inspired by old Hip-Hop and Rap and that their music has that sort of feel to it.  They have a very unique sound, one that you can't miss.  They really do have an "old school" feel to their music, but then at the same time a fresh sound and a new feel that the music industry has not seen before.  The two rappers have gained a lot of popularity just by posting up their music on YouTube and MySpace (not really releasing an album yet and only having released one mixtape).  It seems like every day there is a new track that they put out or that finds its way onto YouTube.  Their songs are generally unbelievable, I don't think I have found a song that I don't like, and if you are looking for some really good music, check out their E.P., I promise you that you'll thank me later.  The two musicians have gained much success in recent times but they say that this rise to fame has been "gradual" and that it did not come very quickly.  You can tell that they work hard and that they will for sure do it big in 09' when their first LP entitled, When Fish Ride Bicycles hits store shelves.

Totally Flossed Out [E.P.] (9.2 out of 10)
The Bake Sale [E.P.] (9.7 out of 10)
That's Stupid! [Mixtape] (9.4 out of 10)
When Fish Ride Bicycles [LP] (Due Out 09')

Check Back Here For More The Cool Kids News & More News On When Fish Ride Bicycles


We told you all about Drake, and if you didn't think we were being honest when we said the kid has skill and the ability to turn the music industry upside down, then I guess you haven't listened to his most recent mixtape entitled, So Far Gone.  The mixtape features some big names, and Drake is for sure making a name for himself out there.  His go to feature on this mixtape was Lil' Wayne and I think the two of them work well together.  Now I am not telling you that there will for sure be a collaboration album with the two of them, but I think each compliment one another very nicely and would put out a very solid record together.  I know that Lil' Wayne is already doing T-Wayne (Lil' Wayne/T-Pain) but I assume after an album or two the duo will venture off and keep doing their own thing.  Look for Drakes first release to feature some big name artists, just like this mixtape.  He meshed well with Omarion, Trey Songz, Lil' Wayne, Lloyd, Bun B, and many other big name musicians.  His style and flow is pretty great and he will have a long successful career in the music industry if he brings it on every album like he did on this mixtape.  Some compare him to a new "Fresh Prince" (Will Smith), but whatever he is like, he is original and fresh.  You know when you strike gold and find someone who just captivates you and has you listening to their music for like a week or so... That's the type of guy Drake is.

So Far Gone features a total of seventeen tracks (not including the bonus track which we will still rank).  The mixtape features some joints with Drake laying lyrics over some other peoples beats and the it also has a few original beats on there as well.  I am telling you, the mixtape overall is unbelievable and if he released it as an album, it would have GRAMMY written all over it!  Anyway, be sure to pick up your free copy of So Far Gone, I promise that it won't disappoint, and that it will be playing in your iTunes/Windows Media Player for a week or two.

So Far Gone Track Listing:
1. Lust For Life
2. Houstatlantavegas
3. Successful (Feat. Trey Songz & Lil' Wayne)
.4 Lets Call It Off (Feat. Peter Bjorn & John)
5. November 18th
6. Ignant Shit (Feat. Lil' Wayne)
7. A Night Off (Feat. Lloyd)
8. Say Whats Real
9. Little Bit (Feat. Lykke Li)
10. Best I Ever Had
11. Unstoppable (Feat. Santogold & Lil' Wayne)
12. Uptown (Feat. Bun B & Lil' Wayne)
13. Sooner Than Later
14. Bria’s Interlude (Feat. Omarion)
15. The Calm
16. Outro
17. Brand New
18. Congratulations (Bonus Track)

Check Back Here For More Drake News In The Coming Days!


Well in my opinion, this guy has it all.  He can act, he can sing, he is smooth, he's just great... But the two videos below just are rather great.  Normally I don't go ahead and make a post this late at night (I hate staying up), but I just stumbled upon these two videos so I figured, "Why note share them!!!"  So check the two videos below, the song is directed to Serena Williams and each are hilarious.  Pass the videos on and leave a comment!

Jamie Foxx - "Can I Be Your Tennis Ball?"

Jamie Foxx - "Can I Be Your Tennis Ball?" (REMIX)


Check out Ye's take on the whole situation.  He also addresses many rumors that have been circulating that he may in fact be gay.  I know the guy rocks a funky looking hair-do, but that doesn't mean the guy is gay.  Sure 50 Cent claimed he is a "tri-sexual" but I don't think that makes any sense whatsoever.  To be tri-sexual, you would need to like three different genders... last I checked, there are only men, and females... unless there is some alien form out there, I don't see Ye' being a "tri-sexual".  Anyway, peep the interview below and let us know what you think about it.

Kanye West Discusses CB and RiRi and Gay Rumors:


Asher Roth is my boy... Well not really considering him and I have never met, but I assume that if him and I met, it would be epic and unreal.  Alright, maybe not, but anyway check Asher perform his hit single "I Love College" live at Michigan State University.  I want to see him live, seems like he puts on an epic and unbelievable show.  I am telling you, he is going to be doing it big in 09' so be sure to pick up his album and support him if you enjoy his music.  Leave a comment, holla at ya'll in a bit!

Asher Roth Performs "I Love College" @ Michigan State University:


Well we are keeping up with our Incoming Class 09' list, and this is a single off of B.o.B's up and coming album.  Check the music video below, give it a listen, you'll be happy with what ya'll hear!!!  Give some feedback and check out some future works by B.o.B in the very near future.

B.o.B - "Generation Lost"

More B.o.B News Coming In The Very Near Future!!!


Here comes another music video, this time it's the ever-so-popular Kanye Wests' "Welcome To Heartbreak" which features rising star KiD CuDi.  The music video is pretty interesting, looks solid and definitely will get some big air-time on 106 & Park.  Definitely be on the lookout for this video to rise on the iTunes chart along with the single.  808's & Heartbreak in stores now, be sure to pick up your copy if you haven't.  You are missing out if you don't have the CD!!!


Here's some random media clips for you all to take a look at.  I don't really have anything to associate these clips with, but they are great for some random music information and some of them are pretty awesome to just watch and check out.  No, this is not a Random Crap post, that will come a little later in the week or maybe even tonight.  Expect an "Incoming Class of 09'" post tonight and pair that up with a possible Charles Hamilton post or something else, whatever I feel like doing.  Check the videos below and leave a comment!

Ya'll know my love for Talib & Blacksmith Ent., so check out this live performance at S.O.B.'s where Talib Kweli and his new musical group perform.  Idle Warship is definitely a group to keep an eye on for the 2009 year.  (P.S. Idle Warship is not the only Talib Kweli project in the works for this year, so be on the lookout for more information on the blog in the near future!)

Talib Kweli talks Hi-Tek and beef issues and what not, interesting information and stuff, definitely interesting to here him on the 50 Cent/Rick Ross debate and the beefin' that they have been doing for close to a month or two.

T.I. discusses how his upcoming T.V. show on MTV helps keep his mind off the jail sentence he has coming his way in the very near future.  We are rooting for you T.I., can't wait to hear your stuff once you out of the pen and a free man again!

Kanye West talks about himself, expresses who he is and why he does what he does.  Interesting interview, definitely check it out if you are a KanYeezy fan.

Kanye West Live @ The 2009 Inauguration Ball, man puts on a great show!!! I wish I got to see him while he was here on his Glow in the Dark tour, but that would consist of me spending some cash money that I don't have!  Anyway, check the performance out above, I know it is old, but it is definitely fun to watch and a good listen if you want to live the Ye' experience.


Well Isn't This Awkward was a pretty unbelievable "project" that definitely caught me by surprise.  Charles definitely put together a masterpiece with this one, and if you have not heard of Mr. Hamilton yet, then your living under a rock (or clearly not reading my blog...).  Anyway, the project features a lot of different looks from Charles, definitely some lovey dovey stuff in there, but regardless of that, it is an unbelievable work of musical art.  Out of all the mixtapes that he has put out thus far (and yes, I have listened to every single one of them, I am a huge C. Hamilton fan...) this one tops them all.  If you are looking to just get into his music then check out the zShare link below, download this musical project, upload it into your iTunes/Windows Media Player, give it a listen, and fall in love with it!  I am telling you, Charles brought the heat with this one, every single song on the track listing was unbelievable.  I might as well not even rank the songs individually, this project gets an A+ right off the bat.  Also, I found it very interesting how C.H. gave his project two alternate endings.  If you can't pick up the gist of the project, there is an explanation below on what the theme and ideology behind his music.  The two alternative endings to the story is a very interesting concept, and below there is a video of Charles explaining why he did it that way.

I am still waiting to see Charles put out a full out album, but to be honest with all of you, I am really feeling his free "projects" and I think he is a musician for the fans.  By this I mean he is putting out music that people enjoy, and making it available for everyone.  In my opinion, he is one of the hardest working people in the music industry, the guy has so many mixtapes ranging from: Crash Landed, Outside Looking, Sonic The Hamilton, Staff Development, and now Well Isn't This Awkward (NOTE: Not all mixtapes are listed here, just a large sum of them are in this list, head on over to DatPiff or his blog to check out his full list and download them for free!!!).  I don't know if Charles sleeps, but the guy is definitely someone you don't want to sleep on for this year, he is for sure going to be bringing the heat and is someone to keep an eye on in 09'.  You know that we covered him in our "Incoming Class of 09'" post, and we had nothing but great things to say about the young up and coming B.K. rapper.  So that about sums up the review, if you are looking for some free and good music and you love Rap and Hip-Hop, I advise you to go download Well Isn't This Awkward and also pick up his other projects, I promise you that it won't be a let down, and you'll thank me for it!

Charles Hamilton On Well Isn't This Awkward:
“Basically, the project is an episode of “Cinematic Hallucinations”, which is like a Masterpiece Theatre kind of show. It’s hosted and narrated by Conner Harrington (me). And the movie being premiered is “Well Isn’t This Awkward”, a movie that stars Charles Hamilton and an “anonymous” female.

Charles Hamilton is a homeless musician (not a hard role to play) that has a paranormal romantic bond with a rich young woman that lives in a penthouse. They never verbally spoke or physically saw each other, but they’re in love in their own dimension.

One day, the owner of the building invited Charles inside to play his music for the people of the building. This is his chance to both impress a crowd of rich people who can possibly change his living situation and let the girl he’s in love with supernaturally know how he feels… on the surface.”

Well Isn't This Awkward Track Listing:
1. Cinematic Hallucinations (Intro)
2. Scorpion
3. Neverland
4. RomanticVents
5. Re-Anna
6. Match.com (Commercial Break)
7. You Too?
8. Tengo Una Pregunta
9. Psycho Bitch
10. The Penthouse Elevator
11. In Case It Doesn't
12. In Case I Actually Get Her

A Brief Description of Each Track From Charles Hamilton's Blog:
1. Cinematic Hallucinations (Intro)
Cinematic Hallucinations is the name of the show of which "Well Isn't This Awkward" is premiered. "Well Isn't This Awkward" is a rare film that Charles Hamilton starred in, and Connor Harrington had express permission from Charles Hamilton to release the movie.

2. Scorpion
Charles Hamilton is a scorpio. Using his astrological sign and all the senses he's been blessed with, he musters up the "swag" to appeal to her... if that's what she's into... guys with swag. He's really just a meek musician...

3. Neverland
Charles puts the "swag" away and ventures with the young lady into the world of which he lives in. Where nothing could ever bother you when you're in love...

4. RomanticVents
Not knowing whether or not he'd get a chance to talk to the girl of his dreams face to face, and also concerned with sounding like a "n1gga with baggage", he airs out all his grievances about love... at the beckoning will of the instrumental (had to tap myself on the back for the beat... instrumental version coming soon I swear)

5. Re-Anna
After trying and failing at finding a definition for the kind of bond they have, Charles creates a scenario in which he is a mad scientist that made the girl of his dreams, and is stuck with her once she breaks the mold...

6. Match.com (Commercial Break)

7. You Too
Charles reluctantly but willfully opens up about his much-speculated drug history... 'nuff said... done to show the young lady how serious he is about how he feels about her...

8. Tengo Una Pregunta
All the questions that come with being a struggling musician in the toughest city in the world, asked... awaiting an answer...

9. Psycho Bitch
If Charles and the young lady have a bond that defies any rational definition, there has to be a semi-psychotic side to both of them. This is a sharing of mutual insanity, in hopes of lightening the already heavy-romantic mood... kinda...

10. The Penthouse Elevator
The moment in which Charles Hamilton finally gets to verbally tell the woman of his dreams (if I said "girl" earlier, I was simply going along with the cliche; she's ALL woman) EXACTLY how he feels. At the penthouse elevator...

11. In Case It Doesn’t Work Out
Pretty self-explanitory, but is followed by Charles Hamilton's piano solo, which is the premise for this ENTIRE movie. Remember, he was invited to play his music. Each song was merely a screenshot into the mind of Hamilton. The reality was the piano.

12. In Case I Actually Get Her
The piano working in my favor... lol...

Check out these videos below, I promise they are interesting stuff and will definitely give you a bit more insight into the genius that is Charles Hamilton and his Well Isn't This Awkward project.  Holla at your boy and leave a comment or send you love to Charles himself by e-mailing him or visiting his blog and leaving him a message!

Charles Hamilton on Making Well Isn't This Awkward:

MTV's MC's To Look Out For:

Charles Hamilton & Asher Roth Freestyle:

More Charles Hamilton News In The Near Future!!!