Asher Roth brings you his newest hit remix of D.O.A. originally recorded by Jay-Z. Asher Roth shows off his freestyle skills and further defines himself as a hot upcoming artist that's here to stay.


I'm still in awe at how great this song is! Kanye and Jay-Z spit their raps like they really care about the song, something I haven't heard in a while. And Rihanna brings her "Live Your Life" style pop chorus that shines above all. This song is the second hit of Jay-Z's upcoming album "Blueprint 3" which is set to be released September 11, 2009.


Mike Posner has taken hit songs such as "Halo" - Beyonce & "Over My Head" - The Fray and made them his own. But this is Mike Posner's best remix yet as he takes Jeremiah's "First Date Sex" (New York Entertainment's number 1 summer song), mixes up the beat, and raps at his traditional slow speed. New York Entertainment stated, "The only thing we’re disappointed in is the lack of remixes/covers/parodies as good as Mike Posner’s 'First Date Sex' ('I met Jay-Z, yeah I’ll tell you about if we have …')." Posner drops sick remixes and it's about time he earned some well-deserved credit.

"First Date Sex" - Mike Posner


New York Magazine Entertainment section has officially ranked the top 10 songs of the summer. These aren't those cheesy one-hit-wonders; these are hardcore, long-lasting songs that you'll be constantly listening to by next summer.

1) Jeremih - "Birthday Sex"
2) Drake - "Best I Ever Had"
3) Jay-Z featuring Kanye West & Rihanna - "Run This Town"
4) Tie: Black Eyed Peas - "I Gotta Feeling" and "Boom Boom Pow"
5) Mariah Carey - "Obsessed"
6) Young Money featuring Lil Wayne - "Every Girl"
7) Rob Thomas - "Her Diamonds"
8) Princeton - "Calypso Gold"
9) Fabolous featuring The Dream - "Throw It in the Bag"
10) Shakira - "She Wolf"


June 30, 2009, Fabolous released his long-awaited album Loso's Way. The songs are a new style in hip-hop/rap and people have been talking. I highly recommend buying his album. Here are some hits off his new album!


At TGLR, we first covered Super Mash Bros' first album "Fuck Bitches. Get Euros." Super Mash Bros has released their second album titled "All About the Scrillions" and it is Still Awesome.

For those of you that don't know, Super Mash Bros mashes up artists of all genres and matches beats with vocals to create the ultimate songs. Consider it Girl Talk's hot cousin. In this album, Super Mash Bros mashed "Like A Boss" - Lonely Island with "Can't Stop" - Red Hot Chili Peppers and it may be the coolest clip on this new album. After all their hard work and effort, Super Mash Bros deserves the title of best mashup artist. All others should bow down to the gods of mashups: Super Mash Bros.

Here's a little taste of what Super Mash Bros has to offer:

All About the Scrillions - Super Mash Bros


Two days ago, I attended a Mike Posner and Big Sean Concert at SOB's in New York City. It was incredible! The concert opened my eyes to the real talent both Mike Posner and Big Sean possess. Posner created new beats on the spot that matched his songs and his singing was impeccable. Compared to his recorded songs, the same songs he performed in concert were much better! He extended songs with new beats and by playing around with the choruses while still managing to entertain the audience at the highest level. Also, Posner got the crowd into it as he, unlike all the opening acts, had everyone clapping their hands and he even made everyone throw their f***** brains in the air! As Posner hopped around from the beat maker to the piano to the front of the stage, we all stood mesmerized by his greatness. Watch his videos below and see for yourself what you missed live!

Big Sean too was breathtaking on stage. He interacted with the audience and brought the crowd too life. Big Sean's band Finally Famous performed a few songs with him and it was nothing short of greatness. The combination of rock n roll with rap was perfect for the show. A musical friend of mine that attended the concert said the drummer was really good and his drumming freestyle stood out amongst the band members. Also, Big Sean's voice was easily heard over the band and this allowed for people to actually hear his lyrics and understand his background and lifestyle. Big Sean raps from the heart and this was exposed live in concert.

Here are some clips of the performances that took place at SOB's that night.


Just take a look at the young KanYe, and how he used to be... My he has grown over time, hasn't he!?  Not much to say here, just saw this over at 2DopeBoyz, and figured I would post it up for all of you to check out!

Interview With KanYeezy:

Mr. West Performing:

Yeezy Doin' His Thing:

K-West + JEEZY Jam Session:

Spotted Over @ 2DopeBoyz

More Yeezy Coming Your Way Soon!