I can promise that almost every single one of you have never heard of this Rock/Pop band, but I am here to not only introduce you to their works, but also to review their most recent album. If you want to get a sense of this band's forte' for music, think of it as soft, mellow, and calming voices with great tunes. Their debut album entitled, "Influence of Geography" came out in June of 2005. The Southland are signed to Ruffworld Records, which also had Prince, Earth, Wind & Fire, and Ray Parker Jr. The Southland have been touring since their 2005 release, and one of their tracks appeared on the hit television show on NBC called, "Scrubs." If you go pick up The Southland's 2005 release, I am sure you will enjoy it in its entirety! Below is the track listing and other stuff, so check it out!


Track Listing:
"Aftermath [Explicit]"
"I Only Have Eyes (For You)"
"Each His Own [Explicit]"
"Shining Sun"
"Creatures [Explicit]"
"Good Grief"
"Anything At All"
"The Drowning"

Print this post


Post a Comment