November, 2008, Common will be dropping his next album.  The Believer is for sure going to be a great one.  

Common's last release was one of the best albums I had heard in a long time.  Like most artists in the industry, there will be an E.P. for the album in early July, and one confirmed track on the E.P. is, "Invincible Summer."  I'm sure that you will eventually start hearing singles and seeing music videos and commercials for the album soon.  There are some rumored producers for the album, one being his old collaborators No I.D. (and Kanye West has also been rumored to produce the album as well.)  There is a track listing that has been provided on the web, but I have no idea if it is a confirmed listing.  There will be a total of sixteen tracks on the album if this track listing is right.  Check it out below, and when we hear more about the album, we will put it up here on the blog!

Track Listing:
"Lost Alley (Coltrane's Reprise)"
"The Believer (Feat. The Philadelphia Experiment and Joshua Redman)"
"To Find Mecca is Within... (Feat. C.L. Smooth and Q-Tip)"
"Moonlight (Feat. Christina Aguilera)"
"The Cause"
"Nirvana is in the Blunt"
"Chicago School (Feat. Kanye West, Twista, Do or Die and R. Kelly)"
"@1AM (Feat. Roy Hargrove, Nas, Guru, and Greg Osby)"
"Green Room (Freestyle)"
"Empty Threats (Feat. Kool G Rap, Rahzel, Joe Budden and Talib Kweli)"
"Skyline (Feat. Estelle)"
"Stay Good"
"Ghetto Purgatory"
"Diagnosis (Skit)"
"Requiem for a Love"

Print this post


Anonymous said... @ April 12, 2009 at 6:52 PM

when will it come out? 2009 maybe? UMC was a disappointment.

Anonymous said... @ December 10, 2009 at 2:48 AM

got a feeling its gonna be dope than the last one if he switches back 2that raw hip hop.Cant wait !

Post a Comment