I am sure that most of you are familiar with the ever so popular X&Y album cover from Coldplay's last release.  Well above is what the album art would look like if it said, "Coldplay News."  I found a site in which it allows you to type in text, and it produces the form in which Coldplay had used to create their album art for the 2006 album release.  That, is besides the point (but if you want to check it out, Click Here!)

So, Coldplay's fourth studio release is not going to be like all their past releases.  This one will be much shorter (it is said to be only 42 minutes long).  Also, there will only be nine total tracks.  The list in which these tracks will be chosen from can be seen in this post.  The release date for the album has yet to be confirmed, but from what we know of it could possibly be released May 19th, 2008.  More than likely, it will be released in May or June of 08'

While the album may only feature nine songs, there have been news and speculations that in addition to the nine featured songs on the album, that there would be two separate single releases (of tracks that are not on the album.)  Below are the tracks in which Coldplay will choose from (for their nine track release).

Tracks to Choose From:
"Famous Old Painters"
"Glass of Water"
"Cemeteries of London"
"Violet Hill"
"Poppy Fields"
"Rainy Day"
"Prospekt's March"
"Strawberry Swing"
"Lovers in Japan"

(Remember, Only Nine Of These Tracks Will Make It On The Album)

Print this post


Post a Comment